Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 19-06-2006, 04:55 PM   #1
Miyagi
fordxr5turbo.com

Lightbulb Astra SRi vs XR5

You lads may also be interested in the article on Carsguide....

http://carsguide.news.com.au/story/0...-21822,00.html

Compares the Astra SRi to the XR5... XR5 gets the nod but the SRi does get a good wrap too.

Cheers,
Miyagi

PS - Teki's the man regarding this article

Old 19-06-2006, 07:13 PM   #2
murcod
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

I saw and sat in an SRi on the weekend- I was very impressed. Personally I prefer the styling of it over the XR5 and think it will sell well.

If only I had some spare cash.....
Old 19-06-2006, 07:45 PM   #3
silverfocusstar
mmmm...chocolate...

Two very different cars...XR5 is a drivers car...SRi is a girls wannabe drivers car...

i studied the innards of the current astra...you can tell its not a real holden...i mean true european design is so much better than a commodore or a korean craphole...

but nothing comes as close as the focus!
silverfocusstar is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-06-2006, 08:24 PM   #4
murcod
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverfocusstar
Two very different cars...XR5 is a drivers car...SRi is a girls wannabe drivers car...

i studied the innards of the current astra...you can tell its not a real holden...i mean true european design is so much better than a commodore or a korean craphole...
Thanks for that in depth analysis of the Astra's shortcomings! :

Reality check time- neither of them are genuine "sports" cars and they're both based on "a girls wannabe drivers car".
Old 19-06-2006, 08:44 PM   #5
Teki04
Clio 182 CUP!

They are Hot Hatches.... let the hot hatch war begin!